Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) 

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
Unable to display this Web Part. To troubleshoot the problem, open this Web page in a Microsoft SharePoint Foundation-compatible HTML editor such as Microsoft SharePoint Designer. If the problem persists, contact your Web server administrator.


Correlation ID:085da535-19f4-4b81-9e99-a532b7b11a77
 

 Documents

 
Unable to display this Web Part. To troubleshoot the problem, open this Web page in a Microsoft SharePoint Foundation-compatible HTML editor such as Microsoft SharePoint Designer. If the problem persists, contact your Web server administrator.


Correlation ID:085da535-19f4-4b81-9e99-a532b7b11a77

The Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) consists of members nominated by the local community associations and approved by the Board. The local associations have parental representatives who promote the interests and well-being of pupils with exceptional needs and abilities. SEAC’s mandate is to make recommendations to the Board in respect of any matter affecting the establishment and development of Special Education programs and services for students of the Board with exceptional needs.

 

Have a question or need assistance?

All SEAC inquiries can be directed to the Chair and Vice-Chair at: seac@hcdsb.org​

 

  

 

 

 

 

Local associations represented on the Board's S.E.A.C.:​​​

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  
  
  
Maria Lourenco.lourencoowen@hotmail.com
Lisa Stephenson800-472-7789halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com
Maria Arnold416-696-1035M.portillo.barquero@gmail.com
Dan Hotopeleanu905-802-6851dan@hotopeleanu.com
Tammy Beattie905 333 1977tammybeattie@sympatico.ca 
Rick Barreiro905 699 9805rickbarreiro@gmail.com
Tracy Veale416-264-8000vealehouse@outlook.com
 

 Current S.E.A.C. Members:

 

Agnew, Brenda
Trustee Representative
HCDSB
AgnewB@hcdsb.org

Arnold, Maria
Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario
M.portillo.barquero@gmail.com

Arteaga, Michelle
Alternate Representative
Member-at-Large
michelle@liveplayrest.com

Bardon, Debra
Alternate Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com

Barreiro, Rick
Representative
Association: VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
rickbarreiro@gmail.com

Beattie, Tammy
Representative
Learning Disabilities Association of Halton
tammybeattie@sympatico.ca

Duarte, Marvin
Trustee Representative
HCDSB
duartem@hcdsb.org

Guzzo, Nancy
Trustee Alternate
HCDSB
guzzon@hcdsb.org

Hotopeleanu, Dan
Representative
Association: Halton Down Syndrome Association
dan@hotopeleanu.com

Karabela, Helena
Trustee Alternate
HCDSB
karabelah@hcdsb.org

Lim, Jessica
Alternate Representative
Association for Bright Children (ABC)
Jessicalim752@gmail.com

Louca-Ricci, Andrea
Alternate Representative
Member-at-Large
a_ricci@me.com

Lourenco, Maria
Representative
Association for Bright Children (ABC)
lourencoowen@hotmail.com

Moran, Paul
Representative
Member-at-Large
jpaulmoran@rogers.com

Parreira, Cris
Alternate Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario
cris.parreira@gmail.com

Quesnel, Rhonda
Alternate Representative
Association: VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
rhondaq@wearcheck.ca

Rabenda, Diane
Representative
Member-at-Large
dianerabenda@bell.net

Stephenson, Lisa
Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com

Taylor, Yvonne
Alternate Representative
Association: Halton Down Syndrome Association
yvonne3@hotmail.ca

Veale, Tracy
Representative
Association: FASworld Canada
vealehouse@outlook.com

HCDSB